Santé au Allemagne
Global Health Cover - Health Insurance around the World
   
  Italian Language  English language  French language
 
 
 
 

La santé en Allemagne

Le systeme de sante Allemand Healthcare System est souvent crédité comme étant la raison pour laquelle le pays possede une espérance de vie d'environ 80 ans. Il est en fait l'un des plus anciens du monde et remonte à la fin du 19e siècle.
Le législation du pays oblige les résidents à être couverts par une assurance médicale - qui peut être acquise par le secteur public ou privé.

Le systeme de sante Publique en Allemagne

Le système de santé public allemand n'est pas un programme géré par le gouvernement mais il supervise les politiques et règlements du gouvernement.
Le système lui-même est financé par l'argent des contribuables. En raison de l'escalade des coûts des soins de santé, une augmentation de la prime d'assurance est observee.
Les Médecins (qu'ils travaillent pour le secteur public ou privé) ne sont pas considérés comme des employés du gouvernement. Les Medecins Generaux et les spécialistes sont des professionnels indépendants. Les lignes d'attente dans les hôpitaux ainsi que les délais d'attente pour les rendez-vous médicaux sont considérés comme acceptables.
Le système de santé publique Allemand impose un plafond pour le nombre de consultations médicales sur une base trimestrielle, ce qui impose indirectement une limite sur les prescriptions médicales.
Il est pratique courante en Allemagne pour les médecins de se rendre au domicile des patients (pour ceux qui ne peuvent se rendre dans les hôpitaux par leurs propres moyens en raison de leur état de santé). Les patients ne sont pas tenus de consulter un médecin généraliste avant de prendre un rendez-vous avec un spécialiste.

Sante et prevention en Allemagne

Les deux aspects importants des prestations de santé en Allemagne sont le traitement précoce et la prévention. Quand un patient est suspecté d'avoir un risque de contracter certaines maladies, toutes les informations médicales nécessaires lui sont fournies afin de l'aider a ameliorer son etat. Par exemple, si une augmentation de poids anormale survient, un médecin dispense des conseils sur l'alimentation de façon à minimiser les risques de maladies cardio-vasculaire ou l'obésité.
Les patients peuvent également organiser des soins de longue durée à domicile. C'est l'option la plus pratique si leur situation le justifie.

Il est recommandé que vous trouver un assureur adéquat qui offre une couverture complète afin de pouvoir faire face aux frais médicaux liés à votre séjour en Allemagne. Vous pouvez prendre contact avec un de nos conseillers afin de recevoir une cotation qui reflete vos besoins en termes de couverture hospitalisation, soins ambulatoires, assurance maternité ou de soins dentaires. Nous vous fournirons gratuitement des informations pertinentes et précises pour vous aider à prendre la meilleure décision sur le plan de sante le plus approprié pour vous et votre famille.
 
 
 
Liste des Pays
side line
Liste des hôpitaux au Allemagne
 
 
Copyright 2010 ~ 2019 Global Health Cover all rights reserved.

Health care in germany
Global Health Cover - Health Insurance around the World
   
  Italian Language  English language  French language
 
 
 
 

Health in Germany

 
 

The German Healthcare System is often credited as being the reason behind a country whose life expectancy averages at about 80 years old of age.  It is in fact one of the oldest in the world and it could be traced back to the late 19th century.

The country has made it legislation for all residents to be covered by medical insurance -- which could be acquired from either the public or private sector.

The German public healthcare system (or the statutory) is not a government run program but it oversees the government policies and regulations.  The system itself is partially funded by taxpayers money. Due to the escalating health care costs, a corresponding increase in insurance premium is anticipated.

Doctors (regardless of they work for the public or private sector) are not considered as government employees. General practitioners and specialists are self-employed professionals.  The wait lines at the hospitals as well as waiting times for medical appointments are deemed to be acceptable, and they are comparable to the standards set by the United States.

The German public healthcare system places an upper limit to the number of medical consultations on a quarterly basis, which directly imposes a limit on doctors’ prescriptions.

It is a common practice in this country for doctors to travel to patients' homes (for those who cannot make it to the hospitals on their own due to their health conditions).  Patients are not required to consult with a general practitioner before making an appointment with a specialist.

The two prominent aspects of the healthcare provision in Germany are early treatment and prevention.  When a patient is suspected to be at risk of contracting certain medical disease, he or she will be provided with all necessary medical information to help stabilize or even eradicate likely factors that could lead to more acute condition.  For instance, when an abnormal or sudden weight increase would prompt a doctor to dispense advises on healthy diet so as to minimize the risk of obesity or even heart related diseases such as cardiac arrest.

Patients can also arrange for longer-term care at home.  This is obviously the most convenient option in case their situations warrant it.

It is recommended that you find a good healthcare provider which offers comprehensive cover in order to shield yourself from any medical associated costs with your stay in Germany.  You can discuss with our highly experienced staff on your needs for hospitalization, outpatient, maternity or dental coverage.  We will provide you with necessary and accurate information to help you make your decision on the most appropriate healthcare cover yourself and your family.


 
 
If you wish to have further information about the world health plan in germany or a free quote, please contact one of our health insurance advisors.

Global Health Cover offers medical plans for individual, family and groups.
Wherever you are, Global Health Cover can help you to choose the most suitable health plan for your needs. Whether you travel for work or for leisure we will find the best health insurance plans for you.
We understand that choosing a health plan is not an easy task when you are an expat traveling away from your home country.
Our team of advisors are here to assist you in the choice of your plan. Please contact us for a free quotation.

 
 
 
 
Healthcare list of countries
side line
side line
List of Hospitals in Germany
 
 
Copyright 2010 ~ 2019 Global Health Cover all rights reserved.