Santé en Canada
Global Health Cover - Health Insurance around the World
   
  Italian Language  English language  French language
 
 
 
 

La Santé en Canada

Le gouvernement canadien a engendre des dépenses importantes pour les soins de santé en 2009. La moitie de ce montant a été attribue au seul milieu hospitalier, tandis que la médecine externe et les produits pharmaceutiques se partagent le reste.
Même alors que les dépenses de la santé augmentent d'environ 5% chaque année au Canada, il y a un mécontentement parmi la population en raison de la pénurie des ressources médicales dans les hôpitaux publics ainsi que pour les temps d'attente des patients.

Le system de sante Canadien

Le système de santé local est financé par le gouvernement fédéral et la majorité des services médicaux gérés par le secteur médical privé. Les Médecins conseils sont responsable devant l'Association médicale nationale. Les autorités Canadiennes demandent aux médecins de se conformer a une limitation des frais afin de ne pas subir de pénalités.

L'assurance-maladie constitue le plus grand programme de soins de santé dans le pays. Le programme lui-même a adopté une démarche de paliers quand il s'agit de l'administration médicale, par exemple: si un organisme fédéral est directement responsable de l'administration des soins de santé pour les unités militaires, la police montée (qui bénéficie également du même programme) bénéficie dans certains cas du régime prive.

Un Canadien sur trois a une forme de couverture d'assurance médicale privée et la tendance générale va de plus en plus vers les soins de santé privé comme solution complémentaire à l'assurance-maladie nationale. Outre une couverture individuelle, près de 60% des Canadiens sont également indirectement couverts par l'assurance santé privé , la plupart d'entre eux à travers leur travail.
Au Canada, les médecins ne fonctionnent pas sur le régime de salaire annuel, mais leurs revenus dépendent des consultations médicales individuelles.

Global Health Cover est votre partenaire de choix quand il s'agit de la couverture d'assurance. Si vous êtes à la recherche d'une couverture hospitalisation, soins dentaires ou d'une couverture maternité au Canada pour vous-même individuellement, votre famille ou votre entreprise, notre personnel sera a vos cotes pour vous trouver le plan d'assurance le plus approprié et une couverture optimale.


 
 
 
 
Liste des Pays
side line
Liste des hôpitaux en Canada
 
 
Copyright 2010 ~ 2019 Global Health Cover all rights reserved.

Health care in canada
Global Health Cover - Health Insurance around the World
   
  Italian Language  English language  French language
 
 
 
 

Health in canada

 

The Canadian government spent some $180 billion on healthcare expenditure in 2009 and that works out to be $5,400 per resident.  Up to 50% of this amount was accounted by the hospitals alone while doctors and pharmaceuticals are responsible for the balance.

Even while the healthcare related expenses are appreciating at 5% every year in Canada, there is still unhappiness among the population due to the perceived shortage of medical resources in the government hospitals as well as the wait times patients have to endure.

 

Local Canadian Healthcare System

The local healthcare system is funded by the federal government with majority of the medical services managed from the private medical sector.  Doctors who are providing consultation will charge a fee that has been pre-agreed with the national medical Association in the year before.  This in turn would ensure that all doctors have to conform to these fees structure within the year and they are not able to overcharge.

Canadian Medicare

Naturally, Medicare constitutes as the biggest healthcare program in the country.  The program itself takes on a tier approach when it comes to medical administration and following is just an example: while a federal agency will be directly responsible for health care administration for the military units, the mounted police (which also benefit from the same program) seek medical attentions from the private practices.

One in every three Canadians has some form of private medical insurance coverage and the general trend is on the way up as more and more people begin to appreciate private healthcare being the complimentary option to the national Medicare.  Apart from individual coverage, almost 60% of Canadians are also covered by private healthcare insurance indirectly, most of whom through their individual employment.

In Canada, doctors do not operate on annual salary scheme but their incomes are dependent on fees derived from individual medical consultation.

Global Health Cover is your partner of choice when it comes to insurance coverage.  It doesn't matter whether you are looking for hospitalization cover, dental cover or even maternity benefits for yourself individually, your family or your business, our experienced staff would work with you to find the most suitable insurance plan for optimum cover.

 
 
 
Healthcare list of countries
side line
List of Hospitals in canada
 
 
Copyright 2010 ~ 2019 Global Health Cover all rights reserved.